Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (90)

Nights in Rodanthe (2008) review

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 10 August 2009 04:34 (A review of Nights in Rodanthe (2008))

The only reason why I watched this movie was Nicholas Sparks. His books are always so touching and the movies aren't bad either. It's a romantic story about a doctor that has his ego bigger than anything else and a lonely divorced woman that lives for his children. When she takes care of her friend's inn for a weekend with the only guest they start to get envolved and fall in love. It's a really sweet movie and very romantic.

It's a pure love and a romantic dream that I think everybody would love to be in their places and feel what they are feeling. You can related to what they say and do once you've been in love too. For a calm weekend it was the best surprise I could had. :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009) review

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 10 August 2009 07:50 (A review of X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009))

Being a big Marvel's fan it's impossible for me not to watch a super hero movie especially when it's part of the x-men history. After Batman, X-Men is probably the smartest super hero movie I've seen and Wolverine is the main character. With a huge cast and a huge history is definitely another part from the story. The plot is about Logan's life and how he handles his 'powers' and how he gets them from his childhood until being an adult.

It has nothing to do with X-Men plot/history besides some small facts and details during the movie but the action scenes are breath taking, and I can picture each of them on the video game plus it's a definitely interesting story. They did and excellent job and I can't wait for the other characters bio to come.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Confessions of a Shopaholic review

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 10 August 2009 07:44 (A review of Confessions of a Shopaholic)

Being a fan of the books and Isla Fisher I really wanted to watch it when I saw they were making the movie. The book is the first of a series that talk about Rebeca Bloom a shopaholic that has problems with every part of her life except for the shopping. In the movie, and first book, she gets a new job on a finances magazines, that for a shopaholic is really ironic, and the fact of being in love for her boss and screw her friendship with her best friend.

I always knew they would make it prettier than good on the screen but I actually liked. It had a lot of bad things.. I mean, how Joan Cusack could be Isla Fisher's mom? They have almoust the same age! Isla actually was what saved the movie. Probably another actress wouldn't be as funny, sweet and charming as she would in this romantic comedy but they could try harder next time. I just hope this makes people read the book and realize what a great story it is.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Silence of the Lambs (1991) review

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 10 August 2009 07:41 (A review of The Silence of the Lambs (1991))

This is one of the movies I always wanted to see. From all the movies related to Hannibal Lecter it's the main one and the one I never watched. It's an interesting story about a serial killer, I mean, two and their behavior and the whole journey of a FBI student trying to catch him.
It wasn't the movie I was expecting to watch. I must say I imagined that it was totally different but I couldn't help loving it. It's a great movie, with great actores and full of good scenes that makes you not stop watching for anything, plus has a smart scrit that gives you little details and clues of what's happening. It needs to be watched again and again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Haunting in Connecticut review

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 10 August 2009 07:35 (A review of The Haunting in Connecticut)

Same history of horror movies in old houses with spirits in it. Nothing original or good about it.. Just like many many others.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Knowing (2009) review

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 10 August 2009 06:33 (A review of Knowing (2009))

Is been years I don't put any faith in a Nicolas Cage movie and this one wasn't different. I heard a lot of people saying how good it was and I even had some hope about it but during the movie all went away and honestly, I think it's great. A great movie, a great history with amazing special efects and is not that original I know that but is good, is really good. For me is not a Nicolas Cage movie but a Chandler Cantebury movie cause without this little kid it probably wouldn't be as good as it was. Nicolas continues acting without any expression but Chandler has such a chemestry with the actor, sympathy and is hard to not like him. Probably (until now) the only movie that surprised me this year.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Charlie Bartlett review

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 10 August 2009 06:31 (A review of Charlie Bartlett)

Is a highschool movie different from the others. Is what we all wanted to be when we're on school and it's a pretty good movie but I do have a crush on school movies tough, haha.

Is fun to watch and you can always admires how amazing Robert Downey Jr is in any movie he makes, plus that just made me love Kat Denning even more.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dragonball: Evolution (2009) review

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 10 August 2009 06:29 (A review of Dragonball: Evolution (2009))

I was never a big fan but I always tought the movie would suck anyway. I'm a big fan of Justin Chatwin which made me watch this movie and get all disappointed. The storyline was so crunched, so resumed that it was hard to follow or understand the real reason behind their journey and it all sounded like a joke. The first 30 minutes to an obvious introduction and the last 57 to look and fight with the bad guy. Not worth it at all but this wasn't a surprise.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

But I'm a Cheerleader review

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 10 August 2009 06:28 (A review of But I'm a Cheerleader)

Megan: [to Graham] One, two, three, four, I won't take no anymore. 5,6,7,8 - I want you to be my mate. 1,2,3,4 - you're the one I adore. 5,6,7,8 - don't run from me cause this is fate.

It's a very touching, sweet, special movie to anyone in the lgbt world and we can relate to that but besides being a lesbian movie still is really beautiful. The couple has a chemestry and the ending is quite obvious but that doesn't make this any less special. Is a movie I could watch over and over again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Shopgirl review

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 10 August 2009 06:25 (A review of Shopgirl)

As Ray Porter watches Mirabelle walk away he feels a loss. How is it possible, he thinks, to miss a woman whom he kept at a distance so that when she was gone he would not miss her. Only then does he realize that wanting part of her and not all of her had hurt them both and how he cannot justify his actions except that... well... it was life.

Is just heartbreaking and a beautiful story. The movie is touching, calm and so romantic. It is exactly how a girl would feel seeing someone play basically her.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block