Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (90)

Beautiful Girls review

Posted : 8 years ago on 10 August 2009 08:57 (A review of Beautiful Girls)

Trying to think about what I could say about this movie I think the closest thing I tought was basically the same thing as ''welcomehomeroxy'' said: One of those movies you don't remember much - but two or three scenes you can't forget''.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Smart People review

Posted : 8 years ago on 10 August 2009 08:51 (A review of Smart People)

Interesting, funny, and with good performances but for me still have nothing special about it. They all made much more interesting movies.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Duplicity review

Posted : 8 years ago on 10 August 2009 08:50 (A review of Duplicity)

The end was interesting but for me it was just like any movie I ever watched with the same theme. The only thing that makes it better besides some direction parts are the actors that made an amazing job. I was expecting more tough.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Forgetting Sarah Marshall review

Posted : 8 years ago on 10 August 2009 07:09 (A review of Forgetting Sarah Marshall)

I'm fan of Judd Apatow and all the things he writes/directs/produces so yeah, this is definitely a good movie. An awesome comedy that made me laugh loud and with hilarious scenes and still it's a very cute movie. Kristen Bell, Jason Segel and Mila Kunis but for me Russel Brand was the star. I never tought he could act or be that funny! For now this is the best comedy movie I've seen this year.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Laws of Attraction review

Posted : 8 years ago on 10 August 2009 06:31 (A review of Laws of Attraction)

Simple, cliche, cute. Just a usual romantic comedy. It was fun to watch it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Rachel Getting Married review

Posted : 8 years ago on 10 August 2009 04:56 (A review of Rachel Getting Married)

I don't think I ever watched such personal movie like this one. I felt part of the family and it was definitely a good/bad experience like any family is. Amazing movie, amazing cast. It was a good surprise considering I wasn't interested at all in the beggining.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Wristcutters: A Love Story review

Posted : 8 years ago on 10 August 2009 04:53 (A review of Wristcutters: A Love Story)

The movie it's about there three people meet and become friends and start a journey where each one of them have something they wanna look for and they learn more that they could ever imagine. It would be a very comun story if they weren't suicidals in a place only for people who commited suicide. It's not dramatic at all and actually it's a very positive story where you always can have a second chance. It's a movie I've wanted to see in a very long time because I tought it was really original and yes, I wasn't wrong plus the movie is really well done and the cast is great. I can put this movie in a category where you watch it, feel their pain, start loving the characters and when it's ends you have a big smile on your face.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Bridges of Madison County review

Posted : 8 years ago on 10 August 2009 04:43 (A review of The Bridges of Madison County)

One of the few directors that makes me wanna watch all of his movies. This in particular is very special and probably one of my favourites, if not the favourite that he directed. It tells a history about a war vet called Walt Kowalski that after an event starts to get closer to his neighbor a young Hmong, Thao.
Clint is amazing as always and touching as usual. The character needs a tough man, brave and most of the times rude but he shows all of that and still the soft side that every human being has with some people. He's a lonely man that never got over all of the facts from the past. The relationship with Thao is really simple and with likely father and son moments that are funny and real. They make each other a better person and with everything that happens in the movie, the problems, the people they have to deal with. It's really impressive. I couldn't recommend a better movie and honestly, it looks much better than I tought it was.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gran Torino review

Posted : 8 years ago on 10 August 2009 04:40 (A review of Gran Torino)

One of the few directors that makes me wanna watch all of his movies. This in particular is very special and probably one of my favourites, if not the favourite that he directed. It tells a history about a war vet called Walt Kowalski that after an event starts to get closer to his neighbor a young Hmong, Thao.
Clint is amazing as always and touching as usual. The character needs a tough man, brave and most of the times rude but he shows all of that and still the soft side that every human being has with some people. He's a lonely man that never got over all of the facts from the past. The relationship with Thao is really simple and with likely father and son moments that are funny and real. They make each other a better person and with everything that happens in the movie, the problems, the people they have to deal with. It's really impressive. I couldn't recommend a better movie and honestly, it looks much better than I tought it was.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dan in Real Life review

Posted : 8 years ago on 10 August 2009 04:38 (A review of Dan in Real Life)

Different from what I expecting I had a good surprise with the movie. It's no different from the general itself but is touching, romantic and sweet. Is one of the movies I wanna watch again and again cause you will always connect with at least one of the characters are going through. The story about a father of 3 daughters that meet his brother's girlfriend and fall in love in a family reunion is really unoriginal but the family, cast, itself changes the whole movie. It's all about the actors that made this family worth watching.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block