Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (90)

Gigantic review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 30 August 2009 10:02 (A review of Gigantic)

Different from I was expecting is a very strange movie. Sweet, very minimal and with good dialogues. Most of performances are kinda.. slow, but it was quite charming. A very nice surprise.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Where the Heart Is review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 29 August 2009 06:49 (A review of Where the Heart Is)

Simple, beautiful and very touching. The first reason why I watched this movie was Natalie Portman. She looks amazing there and not only her but everyone. It has a very beautiful story and very realistic too. Much more than you can hope for the plot of the movie, this was definitely a good discover. A movie I wanna watch it again and again & in fact it touches your heart.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Adventureland review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 28 August 2009 11:45 (A review of Adventureland)

Nothing new but it's definitely one of those so-called ''indie'' movies right now. Great performances and actually Kristin Steward shows she can act different from the ''Twilight'' series, Ryan Raynolds in another not so big appearance that is worth the movie. All the other actors in some well know and they can definitely pull it off. The movie has a very sweet story, something you can relate to, and it's always fun to look back in the 80's.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Witches of Eastwick review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 15 August 2009 05:51 (A review of The Witches of Eastwick)

Different, very funny. Watchin only this year such an old movie with great actors is interesting. Jack Nicholson as the Devil is priceless and have another amazing performance. Susan, Michelle and even Cher are amazing as the witches and well, even 20 years later the jokes are still funy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pride and Prejudice review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 13 August 2009 07:26 (A review of Pride and Prejudice)

Mr. Darcy: Miss Elizabeth. I have struggled in vain and I can bear it no longer. These past months have been a torment. I came to Rosings with the single object of seeing you... I had to see you. I have fought against my better judgment, my family's expectations, the inferiority of your birth by rank and circumstance. All these things I am willing to put aside and ask you to end my agony.
Elizabeth Bennet: I don't understand.
Mr. Darcy: I love you.

Amazing story with an amazing cast and a very beautiful movie. I can watch again and again and will always touch me somehow. It's just so simple and so romantic.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 13 August 2009 04:18 (A review of G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra)

Considering I knew it would be a bad movie I actually liked. It's trashy but has great action scenes. Most of the plot is predictable and I didn't mind. It's fun and does your job as a blockbuster summer movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lars and the Real Girl review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 11 August 2009 05:58 (A review of Lars and the Real Girl)

It's a very pretty movie that I wanted to watch is been a very long time but I'm still trying to figure it out because the whole 'fall-in-love-for-a-doll' and people actually agree about this and the whole community change because someone sickness is really unreal for me. It's beautiful tough but I'm still trying to figure it out if I like it or not.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fanboys review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 11 August 2009 03:33 (A review of Fanboys)

I was expecting a lot from this movie because the plot is so unique and I love the actors. I tought it was so funny, so sarcastic and with some genius takes from nerds that only the ones that actually understand laugh. It's not a movie for a very big public but it's worth watching. I tought it was exactly what I was expecting and I wasn't disappointed like most of people was. One of my personal favourites.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Before the Devil Knows You're Dead review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 11 August 2009 03:26 (A review of Before the Devil Knows You're Dead)

Hard to talk about this movie but is a must watch. Very interesting and with amazing performances. I was expecting less but wow, very good. I'm still shocked.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Coraline review

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 10 August 2009 08:58 (A review of Coraline)

Very sweet, very funny and very well made. Neil Gaiman has the best stories and is definitely not a childrens only movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block